Around the Palanquey   ...  Treasures to discover  


In the middle of an exceptional setting with 360° vineyards, you can visit many castles nearby, beautiful discoveries and tastings in perspective from Le Palanquey on foot or by bike! With the mountain bikes that we put at your disposal, explore the paths that over several hundred kilometres in the heart of the vineyards take you to meet the talented winegrowers of Castile and Saint Emilion, and on the way lose yourself in the city of Saint-emilion and discover this jewel of architecture, history and mystery...
We provide you with free mountain bikes;
And for the less sporty, but just as curious to discover our region, electric mountain bikes, available for rent on reservation. 



SAINT-EMILION  ... essential   


"Renowned vineyards, a pilgrimage centre, a monastic city, these are all facets of the fascinating history of St. Emilion."

The visits of the tourist office are in groups but we can book you a private guide, to give you an overview of the city's history, from its origins to the present day. A magical visit to the mounds and ramparts, where you can  relive the monks' lives through the ancient monasteries while plunging into the secret of the quarries.



   châteaux & Wine tastings


Just a stone's throw from the medieval city of St Emilion, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site and the most famous wine castles in the region, we can help you organize your wine tour by reserving for you visits and tastings. These will allow you to stroll through the vineyards, discover or expand your knowledge of the different wine growing techniques,visit wine vats and cellars, some with breathtaking architecture. Finally, a commented tasting will be an opportunity for a beautiful exchange with the men and women who each day elaborate the great wines of our region.




   BORDEAUX ... excursions


At 30 minutes from Palanquey, the visit of Bordeaux, classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is an essential part of your stay. We will be able to organize a tailor-made itinerary to help you discover the jewels of this colourful city.  N°1 of the Top 10 "of the most beautiful cities in the world to visit" in the Lonely Planet guide's 2007 listings, Bordeaux, known as "the sleeping beauty", has awakened and will charm you with its many historical, artistic and cultural facets, its fine restaurants and its unusual neighbourhoods. 
"Bordeaux, a city drawn with love, a city made for walking, strolling and wasting time." François Mauriac




   Arcachon- La dune du pyla - Le cap Ferret



At 1h15 by car from Le Palanquey, an escapade to the Arcachon Basin is a must!  At 110m altitude La Dune du Pyla (or Pilat) is the highest dune in Europe. At the top, you will have a panoramic view of the wonders of the Arcachon basin: the entrance passes to the Basin, the Arguin Bank, Cap Ferret and the Landes forest. We can advise you to organize this excursion by sharing our good addresses with you...  At a distance from Le Palanquey, you can also go to the magnificent Cap Ferret, taste some oysters on the way to one of the oyster villages with its colourful alleys and panoramic views of the Basin and the Dune du Pyla. 


   Grand Saint Emilion Golf Club 



At 4 km from the Chateau du Palanquey, "Le Grand Saint Emilionnais Golf Club is a 5-star golf course signed by one of the best architects in the world, the American Tom Doak. An exceptional course that takes place in a valley bordered by century-old oaks, surrounded by vineyards. A golfing experience unique in France that combines the French art of living with the English way of playing golf"  Remember to book your course at the same time as your room or suite at the Palanquey !

Autour du Palanquey   ...  de nombreuses activités

Au milieu d'un cadre exceptionnel avec des vignobles à 360°, vous pouvez depuis le Palanquey à pied ou à velo visiter de nombreux Châteaux à proxmité, de belles découvertes et degustations en perspective ! Avec les VTT que nous mettons à votre disposition, explorez les chemins qui sur plusieures centaines de kilomètres au coeur des vignes vous mênent à la rencontre des vignerons de talent du Castillonais et de Saint Emilion, et en chemin perdez-vous dans la ville de Saint-emilion et découvrez ce joyaux d'architecture, d'histoire et de mystères ...

Nous mettons à votre disposition gratuitement des VTT;

Et pour les moins sportif, mais tout aussi curieux de découvrir notre térroir,  des VTT éléctriques, en location sur réservation. 




 SAINT-EMILION  ... Intemporel   


"Vignoble de renom, Centre de pèlerinage, ville monastique ce sont autant de facettes à decouvrir de l’histoire fascinante de St-Émilion."

Les visites de l'office du tourisme sont en groupe mais nous pouvons vous réserver un guide privé, pour une remise en perpective de l'histoire de la cité, des origines à nos jours. Une visite magique jallonnée de tertres en escalettes et de remparts, ou vous imaginez la vie des moines au travers des anciens monastères tout en plongeant dans le secret des carrières.





   châteaux & Dégustations


A deux pas de la Cité médievale de St Emilion classée au Patrimoine Mondial de l'Unesco et des plus célèbres Châteaux viticoles de la région, nous pouvons vous aider à organiser votre parcours oenotouristique en réservant pour vous visites et dégustations. Celles-ci vous permettront de vous promener dans les vignes, de découvrir ou d'approfondier vos connaissances sur les différentes opérations de viticulture et de visiter des cuviers et des chais dont certaines architectures ne pourront vous laisser indifférents. ; Enfin, une dégustation commentée sera l'occasion d'un bel échange avec les hommes et femmes qui chaque jour élaborent les grands vins de notre région.





   BORDEAUX   ...  incontournable


A 30 minutes du Palanquey, la visite de Bordeaux, classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO est un incontournable de votre séjour. Nous pourrons vous organiser un parcours sur mesure pour vous faire découvrir les joyaux de cette ville haute en couleur.  N°1 du Top 10 "des plus belles villes dans le Monde à visiter" au classement du célèbre guide Lonely Planet en 2007, Bordeaux dite "la belle endormie" s'est bel et bien réveillée et vous charmera par ces nombreuses facettes historiques, artistiques, culturelles, ses bonnes tables et ses quartiers insolites. 

" Bordeaux, ville dessinée avec amour, ville faite à souhait pour la promenade, pour la flânerie et la perte du temps." François Mauriac





     Arcachon -La dune du pyla - Le cap Ferret


A 1h15 en voiture du Palanquey une escapade sur le Bassin d'Arcachon s'impose !  A 110m d'altitude La Dune du Pyla (ou Pilat) est la plus haute dune d'Europe. Au sommet, vous aurez une vue panoramique sur les merveilles du bassin d'Arcachon : les Passes d'entrée du Bassin, le banc d'Arguin, le Cap Ferret et la forêt landaise. Nous pouvons vous conseiller pour organiser cette excursion en partageant nos bonnes adresses avec vous..  A equi distance du Palanquey, vous pourrez également vous rendre au magnifique Cap Ferret, déguster quelques huitres en chemin dans l'un des villages d'ostreicutlteurs aux airs de cartes postales avec ses ruelles colorées et sa vue panoramique sur le Bassin et la Dune du Pyla. 




    Grand Saint Emilion Golf Club 

Grand st Emilion golf club


A 4 Km du Chateau du Palanquey, "Le Grand Saint Emilionnais Golf Club est Un golf 5 étoiles signé par l'un des meilleurs architectes au monde, l'américain Tom Doak. Un parcours d'exception qui se déroule dans une vallée bordée de chênes centenaires, encadré par les vignes . Une expérience golfique unique en France qui allie art de vivre à la française et golf à la britannique."  Pensez à réserver votre parcours en même temps que votre chambre ou suite au Palanquey !